Restorative Yoga (1)

Sign Up

Dates
Tuesday 04/23/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 04/30/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 05/07/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 05/14/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 05/21/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 05/28/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 06/04/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 06/11/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 06/18/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 06/25/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 07/02/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 07/09/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 07/16/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 07/23/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 07/30/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 08/06/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 08/13/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 08/20/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 08/27/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 09/03/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 09/10/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 09/17/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 09/24/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 10/01/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 10/08/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 10/15/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 10/22/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 10/29/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 11/05/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 11/12/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 11/19/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 11/26/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 12/03/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 12/10/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 12/17/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 12/24/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday 12/31/2024 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm

Main Studio
6350 Rolling Mill Place, Suite 103 info@breathebodymind.com
West Springfield, VA 22152
After centering and pranayama, this Restorative Yoga (RY) practice will focus on quiet and meditative poses which are supported or reclined for up to seven minutes each. RY is simplistic: it revolves around up to 12 different poses. You will rest on bolsters, folded blankets or cushions, while frequently listening to the facilitator recite quiet guided meditations and thoughtful readings. The focus of this practice is to go inward, meditatively; to release and let go; to stretch and support joints, muscles and connective tissue in passive and lasting ways (differently from Yin Yoga and from traditional, motion-based yoga) and to learn relaxing breathing techniques. Don't be surprised if you fall asleep! If you have a bolster of your own, please bring it with you! Otherwise, we do have some available at the studio for your use.



Lisa DeFrank

Lisa came to yoga in 2018 and fell in love with the centering and calming effect it provided her body, mind, and spirt. In 2020 she decided to turn her passion for yoga into a means of being of service to others and enrolled in a 200-hour YTT program through Shades of Yoga in Bali, Indonesia. She has also completed an Accessible Yoga training program through the Accessible Yoga School, that has taught her how to make yoga accessible to all, believing deeply that if it’s not accessible, it’s not yoga. Lisa hopes her students leave her classes feeling connected, to their community and to themselves, and they carry that connection into the world, inspiring others along the way. 


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.